Carpenters Excluded from their Union, 1907: Liverpool

The 48th annual report of the Amalgamated Society of Carpenters and Joiners, from December 1906 to December 1907, gives lists of members excluded from the union: the great majority for arrears of membership fees, but some for ‘non-payment of entrance money’; ‘for working contrary to the society’s interest’; ‘false declaration of entry’; ‘imposing on the society’s funds’; ‘withholding the funds of the society’; ‘violating rule while on sick benefit’; ‘bringing the society into discredit’; and ‘members who have paid up and resigned’.


2 jones mcbride clarke bryson raffle handley davies waring wade colley murnane quine howlin golding smith wilson mitchell bradshaw
8 creig mcferran thomas russell edwards mcgregor collins daniells sparham hughes hynes roberts gore skillott kent
12 wilcox
14 mcewan booth jones watt whitside naismith bond dunne jones brown smith ashurst
19 shields cookson johnson brown sanderson christian phillips bebbington voyce turner williams
31 cavanagh